Primary Contacts

Department of English

114 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1500
phone: 573-882-6421

Chair's Office

Emma Lipton, Chair
Office: 114M Tate

Samuel Cohen, Associate Chair
Office: 208 Tate

Michaela Marshall Dungey, Chair Support
Office:  114A Tate

Victoria Thorp, Student Support Specialist I & Building Coordinator
Office:  114C Tate

Undergraduate Studies

Lee Manion, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 224 Tate

Mary Moore, Academic Advisor 
Office: 114N Tate
To schedule an advising appointment visit

Graduate Studies

Anne Myers, Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 210 Tate

John Evelev, Online Graduate Certificate Advisor
Office: 323 Tate Hall

Allison Wiltshire (Spring 2024)
Office:  20 Tate
Departmental Assistant

Composition Program

Cheryl Hall, Director of Composition
Office: 114J Tate

Creative Writing

Gabriel Fried, Director of Creative Writing
Office: 331 Tate

Scott Garson, Undergraduate Creative Writing Coordinator
Office: 009 Tate