Primary Contacts

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

114 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1500
phone: 573-882-6421
fax: 573-882-5785
email: umcenglish@missouri.edu

CHAIR'S OFFICE

Staff

Paula Fleming, Fiscal Officer
Office: 114M Tate
573-882-6918
flemingp@missouri.edu

 

Faculty

Alexandra Socarides, Chair
573- 882-4483
socaridesa@missouri.edu

Frances Dickey, Associate Chair
573-882-9601
dickeyf@missouri.edu

Website

Janessa Toro, Web intern
englishweb@missouri.edu

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

Academic Advising

Advising questions:  muasenglishadvising@missouri.edu

Mary Moore, Academic Advisor
Office: 114N and 130 Tate
573-882-6421
mooremc@missouri.edu

Marc McKee, Assistant Academic Advisor
Office: 130 Tate
McKeeA@missouri.edu

Faculty

Sam Cohen, Director of Undergraduate Studies
cohenss@missouri.edu

Dana Kinnison, Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 114K Tate
573-882-1079
KinnisonD@missouri.edu

Anne Myers, Literature Coordinator
573-882-8064
myersanne@missouri.edu

GRADUATE STUDIES

Staff

Victoria Thorp, Graduate Studies Secretary
Office:  114A Tate
573-882-4676
thorpv@missouri.edu

English Graduate Student Association

Drew Amidei, President
kh928@mail.missouri.edu

Faculty

Emma Lipton, Director of Graduate Studies for Advising and Admission
liptone@missouri.edu

 

 

COMPOSITION PROGRAM

Cheryl Hall, Assistant Director of Composition
Office: 114J Tate
573-882-1110
hallch@missouri.edu

Rebecca Hayes, Director of Composition
 

CREATIVE WRITING

Sara Strong, Assistant to the Director of Creative Writing
Office: 114L Tate
573-884-7773
strongsn@missouri.edu

Anand Prahlad, Director of Creative Writing
573-882-0664
Prahlada@missouri.edu