Primary Contacts

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

114 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1500
phone: 573-882-6421
fax: 573-882-5785
email: umcenglish@missouri.edu

CHAIR'S OFFICE

Alexandra Socarides, Chair
Office: 114M Tate
573-882-4483
socaridesa@missouri.edu

Stephen Karian, Associate Chair
Office: 235 Tate
573-882-1784
karians@missouri.edu

 

Paula Fleming, Fiscal Officer and Assistant to the Chair 
Office: 114C Tate
573-882-6918
flemingp@missouri.edu

Kate Harlin, Web intern 
englishweb@missouri.edu

 

      

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

Sam Cohen, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 333 Tate
573-884-3209
cohenss@missouri.edu

Dana Kinnison, Teaching Professor and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 114K Tate
573-882-1079
KinnisonD@missouri.edu

 

Mary Moore, Academic Advisor
mooremc@missouri.edu 
Office: 114N Tate
573-882-6421
To schedule an advising appointment, please go to muconnect.missouri.edu

GRADUATE STUDIES

Emma Lipton, Director of Graduate Studies for Advising and Admission
Office: 308 Tate
573-884-2715
liptone@missouri.edu

Victoria Thorp, Office Support Staff III and Building Coordinator
Office:  114A Tate
573-882-4676
thorpv@missouri.edu

Kate Harlin, Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies
kh928@mail.missouri.edu

 

Bailey Boyd, President of English Graduate Student Association
bmbqm9@mail.missouri.edu

COMPOSITION PROGRAM

Becca Hayes, Director of Composition
Office: 203 Tate
573-882-3259
hayesrj@missouri.edu

Cheryl Hall, Assistant Director of Composition
Office: 114J Tate
573-882-1110
hallch@missouri.edu

CREATIVE WRITING

Anand Prahlad, Director of Creative Writing
Office: 335 Tate
573-882-0664
Prahlada@missouri.edu

Gwendolyn Edward, Assistant to the Director of Creative Writing
Office: 114L Tate
573-884-7773
gcewyb@mail.missouri.edu

ONLINE PROGRAM

Frances Dickey, Director of Online Programs
573-882-9601
dickeyf@missouri.edu