Primary Contacts

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH

114 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1500
phone: 573-882-6421
fax: 573-882-5785
email: umcasenglish@missouri.edu

CHAIR'S OFFICE

Alexandra Socarides, Chair
Office: 114M Tate
573-882-4483
socaridesa@missouri.edu

Johanna Kramer, Associate Chair
Office: 206 Tate
573-882-2087
kramerji@missouri.edu

 

Fiscal Officer and Assistant to the Chair 
Office: 114C Tate
573-882-6918
@missouri.edu

Megan Abrahamson, Web intern 
englishweb@missouri.edu

 

      

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

Lee Manion, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 224 Tate
manionl@missouri.edu

Dana Kinnison, Teaching Professor and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: 114K Tate
573-882-1079
KinnisonD@missouri.edu

 

Mary Moore, Academic Advisor
mooremc@missouri.edu 
Office: 114N Tate
573-882-6421
To schedule an advising appointment, please go to muconnect.missouri.edu

GRADUATE STUDIES

Emma Lipton, Director of Graduate Studies for Advising and Admission
Office: 308 Tate
573-884-2715
liptone@missouri.edu

Victoria Thorp, Office Support Staff III and Building Coordinator
Office:  114A Tate
573-882-4676
thorpv@missouri.edu

Anna Perrigo
Office: 114B Tate
Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies
President of English Graduate Student Association
anna.perrigo@mail.missouri.edu

 

COMPOSITION PROGRAM

Becca Hayes, Director of Composition
Office: 203 Tate
573-882-3259
hayesrj@missouri.edu

Cheryl Hall, Assistant Director of Composition
Office: 114J Tate
573-882-1110
hallch@missouri.edu

CREATIVE WRITING

Phong Nguyen, Director of Creative Writing
Office: 008 Tate
nguyenpv@missouri.edu

Grace Gardiner, Assistant to the Director of Creative Writing
Office: 114B Tate
gmgc47@mail.missouri.edu

ONLINE PROGRAM

Frances Dickey, Director of Online Programs
573-882-9601
dickeyf@missouri.edu